Pop-punk band New Found Glory is currently out on the road celebrating its 20th anniversary as a band in 2017 by touring the continental US until July 20, then heading overseas to Australia and Japan through August. On this tour, New Found Glory is playing select albums in full, including the band’s three Gold Certified albums (New Found Glory, Sticks And Stones, and Catalyst). While they are out performing, their new album, Makes Me Sick, from Hopeless Records, will hit the streets on April 28, 2017.

Makes Me Sick was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (MxPx, Anberlin, Acceptance) and mixed by Tom Lord Alge (U2, The Rolling Stones, Blink 182). It expresses the concept of frustration leading to redemption — an honesty in saying that if we all looked at ourselves more, our own problems, our own bad habits, our own behavior, and worked toward fixing those things, that in most cases, it will have a positive domino effect.

Through 27-song sets, New Found Glory is kept on beat (and on schedule) by their drummer, Cyrus Bolooki — who is sometimes called “Animal” because he drums with Animal the Muppet on his kit every night. For this tour, Bolooki had to relearn more than 75 songs.

Bolooki took time out of the band’s very busy schedule during their April 19 stop in Lawrence, Kansas, at the Granada Theater, to share and discuss his prized drum rig with DRUM! Magazine, offering a detailed behind-the-scenes tour of his SJC Custom Drums, Zildjian cymbals, DW bass drum pedals, and more in this exclusive video.

Find New Found Glory’s tour dates posted here: www.newfoundglory.com/tour.